Community Response Map

1. Personal details of the returnee
Date of Birth: 
Thursday, January 3, 1980
Type of Returnee: 
Project Code: 
IOM Case Number: 
UK-Forced 1,419
Level of Education: 
Associate Degree
Country of Departure: 
United Kingdom
Departure Date: 
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Interview Date: 
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
If applicable: type of reintegration assistance (tick all that apply): 
Business set-up
Garments Selling Store
Interview Method: 
By phone
City / Area of Return: 
Length of absence from the Country of Origin: 
Less than 5 years
2. Overall situation after return – crosscutting issues
2.1. Do you have access to basic shelter, essential food and potable water? : 
2.2. As a returnee, having access to public services and social security schemes is for you: : 
The same
2.3. In comparison with the situation before you left – how do you perceive the current situation in your home country now?
2.3.a Economic situation : 
2.3.b Health system: 
2.3.c Infrastructure and basic services: 
2.3.d Housing access: 
2.3.e Social and cultural life: 
The same
2.3.f Public safety/Security: 
2.3.g Education opportunities: 
3. Reintegration into the economic sphere
3.1. As a returnee, having access to employment is for you: : 
The same
3.2. Please clarify your current status (tick all that apply): : 
I am self-employed (the business I set up with the support IOM’s reintegration assistance is still operational)
3.3. How are you able to support yourself now? (tick all that apply): 
Income-generating activity (small business)
3.4. Is the income enough to support yourself and/or a member of your family/community?: 
Yes, myself and other people. – How many? Please specify monthly income. USD
3.4 How Much: 
My average monthly total net income is about 170 USD and I am covering my family expenses with it.
3.5. If you run your own business, do you employ other persons?: 
No, only myself
3.6. How satisfied are you with your work? : 
3.7. Did you face any challenge to run your business? : 
No, I didn’t face any issue, the business is running well.
3.8. Are you currently enrolled in a training / education course? : 
Not enrolled
3.8 Please specify: 
No training available.
3.9. Do you think that the course/training will improve your professional prospects for the future?: 
Not applicable
4. Access to basic public services
4.1. As a returnee, having access to medical services, housing/accommodation, education for you or your children (if applicable): 
The same
4.2. Are you satisfied with your access to medical services, houses/accommodation, education for you or your children (if applic: 
Yes, completely
5. Social reintegration
5.1. How did your family/friends react to your return?: 
5.2. Have your family/friends played any role in facilitating your reintegration in your region of origin?: 
5.2 Please explain: 
I rejoined my family and now I a living with them in the same house.
5.3. Have you experienced any difficulties in readapting to the local culture, customs, and norms in your community?: 
5.4. Do you feel that you will be able to rely on your family/community in the future?: 
6. Delivery of reintegration assistance in the country of origin
6.1. How long did it take from the moment you returned until you met with IOM staff with regards to the provision of your reinte: 
More than one month
6.1 Please explain: 
Personal issues, market research, documents preparation and IOM internal process were involved.
6.2. Was it easy for you to contact the IOM office (in person/by phone)?: 
6.3. Has the distribution of the in-kind reintegration assistance already started?: 
Yes, I received the entire reintegration grant
6.4. Have you encountered any problems with the delivery of the reintegration assistance? : 
No problem
7. Final questions/recommendations made by the returnee
7.2. How satisfied are you with your overall current situation? : 
Satisfied – ( go to question 7.6)
7.6. How would you assess the impact of the reintegration assistance in meeting your basic needs during the first months upon re: 
Average, the reintegration assistance has met part of my basic needs
7.6 Please explain: 
The reintegration assistance enabled me have a proper source of income but the income is not that high to cover all the life expenses and I will need some support for purchasing household items.
7.7. How would you assess the impact of the reintegration assistance on your self-sufficiency (i.e. to be able to satisfy your n: 
Low, I will continue to depend highly on external sources
7.7 Please explain: 
The reintegration assistance enabled me have a proper source of income but the income is not that high to cover all the life expenses and I will need some support for purchasing household items.
7.9. Where do you see yourself living in the future?: 
In the current place of return
7.10 Please explain: 
I lived in UK for 4 years and those years were the most difficult days of my life so I will never migrate again.
7.11. Please give general feedback and suggestions how your reintegration process could have been improved.: 
The returnee suggested increasing the amount of reintegration assistance and including some cash assistance and assistance for household items in the reintegration package.
8. Assessment by IOM Reintegration Staff in country of origin
8.2. Additional comments: : 
The returnee has started his business in Qarabagh District of Kabul. As the business is located in a remote area hence we never managed to travel to the returnee's business location and in co-ordination with the program manager the monitoring interview was conducted via phone. During the monitoring interview; the returnee expressed his satisfaction regarding his business income and he was happy of his business progress. The returnee is committed and working hard to expand his business further.
9. Best Practices
9.1. Best practices identified by either IOM staff or the returnee. : 
No comments.